Go Pro from $4.99 p/m

What are you broadcasting? Broadcasting World is show and tell for broadcasters.

Learn more Sign up

  1. #1
    busby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    29
    Rep Power
    9

    HTML5 Popup player needed

    I need an HTML 5 responsive popup player for the new site I'm building.

    Any suggestions please - it must be simple to set up as my coding skills are limited.

  2. #2
    GKIye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    @ home
    Posts
    2,894
    Rep Power
    66
    Try this HTML5 player "AIO Radio Station Player"

    Its easy to setup, works with both Shoucast V1 and V2 and IceCast

    In the current world of mobile friendly websites I wouldn't use anymore a popup player
    Embed that AIO player to your page and it gonna work very fine

    Details :
    https://codecanyon.net/item/aio-radi...-more/10576010
    There is a small fee for a license ...
    If You Like My Work Which I Have Done For You

    Visit and listen @ BW !



  3. #3
    busby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    29
    Rep Power
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by GKIye View Post
    Try this HTML5 player "AIO Radio Station Player"

    Its easy to setup, works with both Shoucast V1 and V2 and IceCast

    In the current world of mobile friendly websites I wouldn't use anymore a popup player
    Embed that AIO player to your page and it gonna work very fine

    Details :
    https://codecanyon.net/item/aio-radi...-more/10576010
    There is a small fee for a license ...
    Thank you so much it looks like it's exactly what I'm looking for - just can't understand how I didn't stumble accross it myself.

    All I need to do now is get it working!

  4. #4

  5. #5
    busby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    29
    Rep Power
    9
    I have now got the player working but haven't been able to get the 'onclick' working, I have just had to rely on a simple link for now http://1mix.co.uk/player/

    My website is Joomla and the normal way of adding code is with a module, but javascript doesn't seem to work with that.

    It looks like I would need to hack the template code to get it working - does anyone have any suggestions please.

  6. #6
    GKIye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    @ home
    Posts
    2,894
    Rep Power
    66
    I have checked your source code of your website, and it looks to Me that there is "a lot" of javascript ...
    I have also the idea that You run the player not from the webserver itself, but by writing all script codes into your source code

    By using all scripts of the AIO player at your own webserver, the only thing that you have to do is embed the player ...
    How ?
    Copy & paste this small script (adjust height & width if needed)
    <center><iframe width="1025" height="355" border="0" style="border: 0; box-shadow: 1px 1px 0 #fff;" src="http://your name.domain/codecanyon/"></iframe></center>
    If you open this link "http://your name.domain/codecanyon/" as test ... Than the AIO player appears in the same way as your current player at 1mix.co.uk/player/

    If You have no other alternative, embed your current link http://1mix.co.uk/player/ to the script (see quote section)
    It gonna give the same result on your webpage
    Last edited by GKIye; 05-21-2017 at 02:16 AM.
    If You Like My Work Which I Have Done For You

    Visit and listen @ BW !



  7. #7
    busby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    29
    Rep Power
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by GKIye View Post
    I have checked your source code of your website, and it looks to Me that there is "a lot" of javascript ...
    I have also the idea that You run the player not from the webserver itself, but by writing all script codes into your source code

    By using all scripts of the AIO player at your own webserver, the only thing that you have to do is embed the player ...
    How ?
    Copy & paste this small script (adjust height & width if needed)


    If you open this link "http://your name.domain/codecanyon/" as test ... Than the AIO player appears in the same way as your current player at 1mix.co.uk/player/

    If You have no other alternative, embed your current link http://1mix.co.uk/player/ to the script (see quote section)
    It gonna give the same result on your webpage

    Many thanks for the detailed reply.

    Yes, there is a 'lot' of javascript on the site as it started as a Joomla 1 site, then migrated to Joomla 1.5 and a lot of scripts have been picked up along the way, many of which are no longer required. However, a new site from scratch is in the oven, but I need some time to find a decent template and get it finished http://onemix.co.uk/

    The problem is I want a popup player, not an embeded player - I already have those under 'listen trance' and 'listen edm' items in the menu.

    Can anyone help me to get the popup player to work the way it should please.

    Many thanks.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Log in

Log in