PDA

View Full Version : SHOUTcast Source



RJBadBoy
05-09-2011, 01:58 PM
Hi Guys,

Is there any way to get SHOUTcast Source to save the Encoder Configuration settings ? :blink: When i close and open its always in default.

If my shoutcast Streaming plan is 32K which Encoder Type is best to use ??

Winamp 5.6
Windows 7
SHOUTcast Source 1.9.1

Thanks

garybaldy72uk
05-09-2011, 02:51 PM
I had major headaches with the Shoutcast DSP for winamp when i last tried it RJ It was doing the exact same thing.

I presume you are using winamp to broadcast with???

Id suggest an alternative like Edcast if its giving you that much hassle. 32k is a very low bitrate and the only way ive got it to sound ok was to use AAC.

CrazyIvan
05-09-2011, 04:34 PM
Edcast is no longer supported.. From what the website says..

But seems someone has picked up the project: http://users.tpg.com.au/radiorio/

johny c
05-09-2011, 10:21 PM
Edcast is no longer supported.. From what the website says..

But seems someone has picked up the project: http://users.tpg.com.au/radiorio/
This version works fine, Im using it this very moment for AAC+ and MP3 streams.

garybaldy72uk
05-09-2011, 10:35 PM
You cant Beat the above posted version of Edcast ... ive had it working Flawlessly for a few months now!

RJBadBoy
05-10-2011, 06:21 AM
Thanks a lot for your information guys.

I downloaded the SHOUTcast DSP Plug-In 2.2.1 and all the connection information is saved now even after i close Winamp or restart the computer. :)

I like to try Edcast though to see if there is any difference.

With a Streaming plan of 32K how much of a delay do you think will be there ?

garybaldy72uk
05-10-2011, 06:39 AM
Streaming at 32k id imagine there would be a delay of about 2 mins at the most i could be wrong!

CrazyIvan
05-10-2011, 11:43 AM
The only problem I have with the SHOUTcast DSP is it doesn't work with the control over my sound card.. Make sure it does with yours.. They know about it and hopefully they will get it fixed soon..