PDA

View Full Version : Help pal script not working on sam 4.2.2



guskyr
06-08-2017, 11:25 PM
this is the code
PAL.Loop := True;
Pal.WaitForTime(T['XX:00:00']);
CAT['Station IDs (All)'].QueueTop(smRandom, EnforceRules);
Pal.WaitForTime(T['XX:15:00']);
CAT['Station IDs (All)'].QueueTop(smRandom, EnforceRules);
Pal.WaitForTime(T['XX:30:00']);
CAT['Station IDs (All)'].QueueTop(smRandom, EnforceRules);
Pal.WaitForTime(T['XX:45:00']);
CAT['Station IDs (All)'].QueueTop(smRandom, EnforceRules);

help me pls...

thank you

GKIye
06-08-2017, 11:44 PM
It would be way easier to use the "Event Scheduler"

Use this line into your scheduler


CAT['Station IDs (All)'].QueueTop(smLRP, NoRules);


Good luck !

shoutcaststreaming
06-09-2017, 03:30 AM
PAL.Loop := True;
Pal.WaitForTime(T['XX:00:00']);
CAT['Station IDs (All)'].QueueTop(smRandom, EnforceRules);
Pal.WaitForTime(T['XX:15:00']);
CAT['Station IDs (All)'].QueueTop(smRandom, EnforceRules);
Pal.WaitForTime(T['XX:30:00']);
CAT['Station IDs (All)'].QueueTop(smRandom, EnforceRules);
Pal.WaitForTime(T['XX:45:00']);
CAT['Station IDs (All)'].QueueTop(smRandom, EnforceRules);I tried it on my SAM (version 2015.4) and it works perfectly.

If you are using version 4.2.2, I'm guessing that it is a cracked version that you downloaded from the Internet. Cracked versions notoriously contain malware and other nasty features. Why don't you buy a real version ?

SmoothJazz
06-09-2017, 01:02 PM
It would be way easier to use the "Event Scheduler"

Use this line into your scheduler


Good luck !Unfortunately the Event Scheduler in SAM does not have a 15 minutes repeating Event, your suggestion would mean the user would have to setup 4 events per hour times 24, makes no sense. PAL is the right mechanism for this type of programing. Your suggestion of NOT enforcing Rules is right on.

guskyr
06-10-2017, 10:19 AM
It would be way easier to use the "Event Scheduler"

Use this line into your scheduler


Good luck !

IT WORKS FINE!!!!
Thank You

shoutcaststreaming
06-10-2017, 06:43 PM
So you wrote 96 lines of code in what you could have done in 8 lines ?

MarcAlle
06-10-2017, 09:49 PM
So you wrote 96 lines of code in what you could have done in 8 lines ?

Sometimes you gotta get that word count up :) You know, like those college essays we had to write that were minimum number of words. Lots of extra things haha!