PDA

View Full Version : Attachments not visable



MADcHATTER
05-18-2008, 04:26 PM
I have a question. When I open forums with sound file attachements, the player just sits there with the cricle rotating, but never brings up the sound. Even on something small. I have Flash Player, Adobe Flash and Shockwave players all installed. Am I missing something?

MADcHATTER

MADcHATTER
05-18-2008, 04:26 PM
I have a question. When I open forums with sound file attachements, the player just sits there with the cricle rotating, but never brings up the sound. Even on something small. I have Flash Player, Adobe Flash and Shockwave players all installed. Am I missing something?

MADcHATTER

James
05-19-2008, 07:20 AM
gday, this was an old feature that we forgot to fix after our upgrade to GOLD.
i will fix it ASAP :)

James
05-19-2008, 07:20 AM
gday, this was an old feature that we forgot to fix after our upgrade to GOLD.
i will fix it ASAP :)

MADcHATTER
05-19-2008, 02:07 PM
Thanks James...

it's working now!

MADcHATTER
MADcHATTER.net

MADcHATTER
05-19-2008, 02:07 PM
Thanks James...

it's working now!

MADcHATTER
MADcHATTER.net

MADcHATTER
05-19-2008, 02:57 PM
Hey James

one more thing I noticed.

Under the "Signatures" in the user profile, when I try to put in any image it says its unable to determine the image size. I've tried setting Height and width parameters and even Pixel H&W. Still says it cant post pictures. Could this be another upgrade problem?

MADcHATTER

MADcHATTER
05-19-2008, 02:57 PM
Hey James

one more thing I noticed.

Under the "Signatures" in the user profile, when I try to put in any image it says its unable to determine the image size. I've tried setting Height and width parameters and even Pixel H&W. Still says it cant post pictures. Could this be another upgrade problem?

MADcHATTER

James
05-20-2008, 07:23 AM
Hey, well it seems the defaults have switched back. We have unlimited letters in our signatures and you may post anything there and only one image. its reset :)
please tell me if its fixed :)

James
05-20-2008, 07:23 AM
Hey, well it seems the defaults have switched back. We have unlimited letters in our signatures and you may post anything there and only one image. its reset :)
please tell me if its fixed :)

MADcHATTER
05-20-2008, 10:14 AM
Hey James

Well, It'll take the picture but urls dont seem to work now. Just showup as text only. Still says 300 character limit though

MADcHATTER

MADcHATTER
05-20-2008, 10:14 AM
Hey James

Well, It'll take the picture but urls dont seem to work now. Just showup as text only. Still says 300 character limit though

MADcHATTER

James
05-20-2008, 10:19 AM
did you use the [img] tags?
and the limit has been raised :)

James
05-20-2008, 10:19 AM
did you use the [img] tags?
and the limit has been raised :)

MADcHATTER
05-20-2008, 10:30 AM
Seems to be working now. Is there a way to combine a gif with a URL. Similar to MyURL (blahblahblah) ?

MADcHATTER

MADcHATTER
05-20-2008, 10:30 AM
Seems to be working now. Is there a way to combine a gif with a URL. Similar to MyURL (blahblahblah) ?

MADcHATTER

James
05-20-2008, 11:18 AM
sure us..


http://www.myimg.com/img.jpg (http://www.myurl.com)

replace the url's ;)

James
05-20-2008, 11:18 AM
sure us..


http://www.myimg.com/img.jpg (http://www.myurl.com)

replace the url's ;)