PDA

View Full Version : firefox



jkemr
11-10-2008, 08:48 AM
Hi guys i am using firefox ver 3.0.3 and alot of webpages crash with it :doh: just get a pop up saying firefox has a problem and so on but if i try the webpage in IE there is no problem ?? any idea whats wrong with firefox ? would you say reinstall it maybe??Thanks JK

clairedodin
11-10-2008, 12:20 PM
I find that firefox often has problems, especially with media files. Just wait for the next update and they'll probably fix the problem.
I'm getting more and more frustrated with them, as they fix a bug, then another one appears; but they are supposed to be safer to surf with than IE.
Try to clear your cache, sometimes it helps.

jkemr
11-10-2008, 02:38 PM
Yeah the pop up say send report to them click here but dont think that will make a odds best to e-mail them thats what ive done asking them to look into it give them the sites it dont like :)

GEEMiX
11-14-2008, 05:30 PM
The update to v3.04 is out and I guess it might fix your problems. So far I aint had any issues with it.

gigenoc.com
11-14-2008, 07:46 PM
I had the same issue