PDA

View Full Version : Problem - images sizes



Lloyd
03-07-2009, 06:47 AM
James there seems to be a problem at http://www.broadcastingworld.net/jobs/

Look at the 'Voice Pro's' part.

I think the images need to be fixed

edit.

In fact, i look at the voice pro's section and its the same there.

-Lloyd

James
03-07-2009, 06:50 AM
The voice pros and producers images are all in that style due to people submitting different sizes. If i put it as one size, some images would have been stetched and we would get some people complaining. This way images may not be shown fully but it makes the listing look better than being a streched image :)

Lloyd
03-07-2009, 07:00 AM
What if you made it so that images have to be a certain dimension?

James
03-07-2009, 07:15 AM
Im still figuring out on imagemagik how to do a resize, and i have put a dimension when you submit an image.

Its a problem thats been bugging me..

Lloyd
03-08-2009, 12:03 AM
http://bakery.cakephp.org/articles/view/image-magick-convert-resizing-helper-with-cache

That help?

James
03-08-2009, 12:09 AM
http://bakery.cakephp.org/articles/view/image-magick-convert-resizing-helper-with-cache

That help?
I will look into it, its not a major issue at the moment.
:) Cheers for the link