PDA

View Full Version : Update song title script



johny c
06-08-2009, 10:07 AM
Does anyone have a script in java that displays the current song title on a web page. I cant get any php file scripts to work on my web site. I have tried for hours, I can get them to work on other sites but not my own. I use shoutcast and stream from my own pc.
Thanks

MarcAlle
06-08-2009, 10:59 AM
As far as I know, Java doesn't work too well with SHOUTcast now playing. I have not, thus far, seen any script that uses Java. I have, however seen Javascript, but that also requires PHP.

Brutish Sailor
06-08-2009, 11:25 AM
You could just use the free flash player at www.stationengine.com

it has ID3 data setup. If your trying to figure out why it does not work? or other scripts? Im guessing the Fsock is closed (the problem 80 percent of the time)

You can run a modified version of curl to get around that (which I havent figured out that, Im not that good) or get it hosted. Let me try something.

Brutish Sailor
06-08-2009, 11:54 AM
got it running!

let me see if I can JS it..

Brutish Sailor
06-08-2009, 12:00 PM
GOT IT!

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://cdn.widgetserver.com/syndication/subscriber/InsertWidget.js"></script><script>if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('34bb3a06-a155-4be4-983a-ee10b4ff7288');</script><noscript>Get the <a href="http://www.widgetbox.com/widget/8c06fa60-9d51-4330-b025-125bc4ac32da">RagFM</a> widget and many other <a href="http://www.widgetbox.com/">great free widgets</a> at <a href="http://www.widgetbox.com">Widgetbox</a>!</noscript>

Brutish Sailor
06-08-2009, 12:14 PM
yeah.

They might not let this install, but its worth a shot.

ajruss
06-08-2009, 03:44 PM
You have to make sure your web host has the ports open for the script to pull the info and put it on your page.

Brutish Sailor
06-08-2009, 06:34 PM
Here just Iframe this. Your only getting refreshed every 30 seconds though.
http://www.deadawakenradio.com/RAG.php

Brutish Sailor
06-08-2009, 08:23 PM
<iframe name="FRAME" src= "http://deadawakenradio.com/RAG.php" allowtransparency="true" scrolling="no" width="425" align="left" frameborder="0" height="280"></iframe>

shoutcaststreaming
06-08-2009, 08:31 PM
You have to make sure your web host has the ports open for the script to pull the info and put it on your page.
Very true.

Also "fsockopen" should be working.

Brutish Sailor
06-08-2009, 11:07 PM
Very true.

Also "fsockopen" should be working.


The newest trend instead of leaving Fsock open ( I haven't seen it with my own two eyes yet) Is to modify curl to make a workaround for the metadata with both Fsock shut.

Similar to how must people are doing RSS feeds with Fsock shut shut. Im trying to develop a script for it now.

johny c
06-08-2009, 11:27 PM
Thanks Butish, When using your script to your site , it works great. I uploaded the RAG.php file to my site & rewrote the script to direct to my site but no luck, says it cant find the php file. So I then uploaded the RAG.php file to an other site and changed the script to
<iframe name="FRAME" src= "http://raglanradio.com/RAG.php" allowtransparency="true" scrolling="no" width="425" align="left" frameborder="0" height="280"></iframe>
It now picks up the RAG.php file but it wont update. I just cant win.

johny c
06-09-2009, 01:21 AM
Thanks for all the help Guy's, it turns out that I dont have php support on my hosting site, I can have it if I upgrade to another package for another $20NZ a month plus $20 to set it up. This is Vodafone. Looks like I will have to find another way or go without.

shoutcaststreaming
06-09-2009, 01:28 AM
I can have it if I upgrade to another package for another $20NZ a month plus $20 to set it up
That's real expensive. Most hosts have it for free.

Try Hostgator or Westhost.

Brutish Sailor
06-09-2009, 02:34 AM
I Web fusion offers page hosting. THFS is the one to ask about that.

I wish you would let me touch your page script, I could TRICK that thing out.

johny c
06-09-2009, 02:58 AM
I Web fusion offers page hosting. THFS is the one to ask about that.

I wish you would let me touch your page script, I could TRICK that thing out.

Thanks Brutish, pm me please and let me know what you need

MarcAlle
06-09-2009, 11:55 AM
Thanks for all the help Guy's, it turns out that I dont have php support on my hosting site, I can have it if I upgrade to another package for another $20NZ a month plus $20 to set it up. This is Vodafone. Looks like I will have to find another way or go without.

We offer SHOUTcast hosting as well as Web Hosting with PHP support. I must say, unless your host is using Windows, I've never seen a host without PHP support. To me, I would never even consider hosting without PHP support.

wildun
06-10-2009, 01:36 AM
I can offer you webhosting extremely cheap with all the bells n whistles if that's what you need. I wouldn't go with a host that doesn't even support php. Shoot me a message if you want and I'll work out someting for you.

Brutish Sailor
06-10-2009, 07:48 PM
Wild, I'll script his launch files if you host him, and Do the whole Iframe similar to mine. Quick and easy brezzy.

Johnny, just record an MP3 for an intro, label it intro. Dont worry about all that SC same bitrate/Khz/channel crap.

Just do this, and I got the rest.

wildun
06-11-2009, 08:51 PM
I told him I would host his now playng script free of charge if that's all he needs, since he's a BW member.

chq
06-12-2009, 07:34 PM
Does anyone have a script in java that displays the current song title on a web page. I cant get any php file scripts to work on my web site. I have tried for hours, I can get them to work on other sites but not my own. I use shoutcast and stream from my own pc.
Thanks

try this johny c >> http://forums.broadcastingworld.net/showthread.php?p=27930#post27930