Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 39
  1. #21
    James's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    12,181
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by mrdata71 View Post
    i was trying to upload it to my Centova Cast where i send my songs so i made a new folder called PHP. I was able to upload it as an MP3 and reame it as .php but i cant access the file with iframe code.
    You need to upload to your webserver, not Centova Cast. Centova Cast is for music files, your website is for hosting.. your website. Looks like you host your website through GoDaddy, either use FTP/SFTP or their web interface to upload the script.

  2. #22

    Title
    Junior Broadcaster
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Cypress, TX
    Posts
    17
    Rep Power
    2
    OK I cannot FTP or they won tell me how to do so. Has anyone ever FTP'ed to a Godaddy site?

  3. #23

    Title
    Junior Broadcaster
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Cypress, TX
    Posts
    17
    Rep Power
    2
    I also found out that the website is not hosted so i cannot upload php file to it.

  4. #24
    shoutcaststreaming's Avatar
    Title
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Los Angeles, California
    Posts
    784
    Rep Power
    28
    If you don't have to upload & load a PHP file, then it won't work for you.
    SCS - Dedicated Bandwidth Servers
    Shoutcast / Icecast / Windows Media
    Transcoding - Auto DJ - Mobile Radio - FLASH Players - Auto DJ
    Broadcasting World's Stream Host of the Month

  5. #25
    James's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    12,181
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by mrdata71 View Post
    OK I cannot FTP or they won tell me how to do so. Has anyone ever FTP'ed to a Godaddy site?
    https://godaddy.com/help/ftp-how-to-upload-files-96

    You can FTP using the guide in their support portal above. Unless you use GoDaddy's website builder, in that case you won't be able to upload this PHP script as SCS has mentioned above.

  6. #26

    Title
    Junior Broadcaster
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Cypress, TX
    Posts
    17
    Rep Power
    2
    I use the website builder. So is there any other alternatives to making this work?

  7. #27
    James's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    12,181
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by mrdata71 View Post
    I use the website builder. So is there any other alternatives to making this work?
    Not that I can think of right now. I am currently building a paid service that forms a part of this but that is not ready yet.

  8. #28
    PapaBearPW's Avatar
    Title
    Avid Broadcaster
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    273
    Rep Power
    14
    There might be a way using javascript to do something. But my javascript mojo is pretty weak so, I won't be much help with that. A service like James is talking about might be a better option for you.

  9. #29

    Title
    Junior Broadcaster
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Cypress, TX
    Posts
    17
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by James View Post
    Not that I can think of right now. I am currently building a paid service that forms a part of this but that is not ready yet.
    Please let me know when this is ready. Even if I had a button on my website that would show the current DJ that is better than nothing.

  10. #30

    Title
    Junior Broadcaster
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Cypress, TX
    Posts
    17
    Rep Power
    2
    I now have FTP access. Let me see what I can do.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •