Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11

    Title
    Junior Broadcaster
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Barrhead AB Canada
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    Have you tried disabling Windows Firewall to see if that makes the problem go away? Are you running an A/V product with a built-in firewall?
    Squirrel FM : Always playing with our nuts!
    www.squirrel.fm
    Studio systems running RadioDJ, PlayoutONE, & Rivendell
    Flow 8 Deck & PlayIt Cartwall for live mixing and assist.
    Remote systems running RadioDJ
    Pioneer DDJ-SX control surface.

  2. #12

    Title
    Barely A Broadcaster
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Hastings East Sussex
    Posts
    77
    Rep Power
    0
    my ports 1221 and 3306 are both open there's no closed ports
    i'v checked with canyouseeme.org and i have tried disabling windows firewall

    i'm getting this message Sorry, your request failed. The radio station responded with:
    Unable to connect to 192.168.0.8:1221. Station might be offline, or connection is being blocked. (Err#: 803)

    which i don't know why it's trying to connect to that ip when it's suppose to connect to my local ip for example 22.3.55.09.778

    not the other ip
    Last edited by ultra89; 05-25-2019 at 06:06 PM.

  3. #13

    Title
    Avid Broadcaster
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    119
    Rep Power
    12
    That's different than the mysql connection we have been diagnosing. So is your web site displaying correctly now and it now is a request issue? What is the actual url for your site, the previous one you posted is not working at all.

    Rob Oyler
    5280 Jazz

  4. #14

    Title
    Barely A Broadcaster
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Hastings East Sussex
    Posts
    77
    Rep Power
    0
    PHP Requests http://urbanreq.000webhostapp.com/testrequests/

    HTML Requests http://urbanreq.000webhostapp.com/test

    but the php one's don't seem to want to budge all the files are uploaded and configured
    correctly ports are open both of them so i don't know what's going on
    Last edited by ultra89; 05-26-2019 at 05:56 PM.

  5. #15

    Title
    Avid Broadcaster
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    119
    Rep Power
    12
    000webhost? I don't know of a free web host that permits you to make an external database connection. Are you sure they permit OUTBOUND connections on both ports 1221 & 3306?

    Just perused their support forum and saw this
    Hi @arivano,
    We are sorry about that. But, as a free web host, we do not provide remote MYSQL connections.
    But, you do it like following (also this is the way other websites use to update their databases with clients like javascript, android apps and more.)

    • Send a http request from the client application to a PHP file which is on the server. (if you are using javascript this should be an ajax request)
    • This PHP file should contain code to update the database and do any other processing.

    Important: It is a great security risk to allow client applications to connect to your databases directly. Never do that!
    They DO NOT allow outbound connections to remote databases.
    Last edited by SmoothJazz; 05-27-2019 at 12:14 AM.

    Rob Oyler
    5280 Jazz

  6. #16

    Title
    Barely A Broadcaster
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Hastings East Sussex
    Posts
    77
    Rep Power
    0
    there the only people to go with as my webhost won't let me have the requests on there server
    cos it'll mess there servers up

    but then again i have the php requests on this site http://fuzionrequests.x10.mx/jay/playing.php
    Last edited by ultra89; 05-27-2019 at 12:37 PM.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •