Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    KHUK's Avatar
    Title
    Imaging Professional
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    144
    Rep Power
    14

    New page specially for BW members

    I've created a new web page specially for Broadcasting World members looking for low cost voiceovers with a quick turnaround.

    See rates, order online and listen to samples here http://www.krishenderson.co.uk/BW

  2. #2
    Eban's Avatar
    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    105
    Rep Power
    11
    Well, I guess we can just say "Thank you"

    Eban
    W26 Radio<< http://www.W26Radio.com
    iPhone/iPod radio apps developer - Jingle producer - Contact me!
    PayPal payment ONLY
    I'm not a VO but sometimes I give it a try :)

  3. #3

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    386
    Rep Power
    13
    Nice job Kris. +1 for the thought.

  4. #4
    James's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    12,182
    Rep Power
    10
    Holey moley, nice work! Im amazed
    A big thanks from everyone here, i will add a little promotion on our homepage soon linking to your site kris! Thanks :D

  5. #5
    Lloyd's Avatar
    Title
    Avid Broadcaster
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    383
    Rep Power
    16
    Wonderful!

    One small suggestion/bug.

    It doesn't seem to work with Google Chrome. I get redirected to http://www.krishenderson.co.uk/bw/4533891559 which doesn't have any information; just says
    Kris

    Henderson


    Insert body text here ...
    followed by your contact details.

    - Lloyd

  6. #6
    GKIye's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    @ home
    Posts
    3,005
    Rep Power
    69
    Hi Kris,
    Great input !

    to Lloyd,
    it works fine to Me .. but into "your" link you are missing a # sign in between /#/
    behind .co.uk add this /#/bw/4533891559
    and you gonna be able to open the page
    Visit and listen @ BW !



  7. #7
    MarcAlle's Avatar
    Title
    Streaming Specialist
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    949
    Rep Power
    19
    Very Cool!!! Great idea. +REP!
    Stream101 | Affordable Media Solutions
    Shared/Reseller cPanel® Web Hosting | WordPress Hosting | Premium Stream Hosting
    TOLL-FREE: (877) 240-7767 | 30 Day NO QUESTIONS Money-Back Guarantee
    100% Cogent Free Network | CloudLinux OS | Tier 1 Bandwidth | Grand Rapids, MI

  8. #8
    Lloyd's Avatar
    Title
    Avid Broadcaster
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    383
    Rep Power
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by GKREurope View Post
    Hi Kris,
    Great input !

    to Lloyd,
    it works fine to Me .. but into "your" link you are missing a # sign in between /#/
    behind .co.uk add this /#/bw/4533891559
    and you gonna be able to open the page
    Still doesnt work. With or without the '#'

    Attachment 1726
    Without the #

    Attachment 1727
    With the #

    Note, I used the demo page, but it effects all the pages

  9. #9
    KHUK's Avatar
    Title
    Imaging Professional
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    144
    Rep Power
    14
    Hello Lloyd,

    Yeah that does appear to be very odd. It looks like you're getting the HTML version of the site rather than the Flash version.

    I downloaded Google Chrome to see if I would get the same problem, it all seems to be working fine for me, although it did take some time to get Chrome installed due to an error code on Google's behalf.

    Have you got the latest version of Adobe Flash?

    After I installed the browser, I did some research to see how other websites might be effected when viewed in Chrome. Pictures and text seem to be of lower quality with CSS and Java Script being the worst effected.

  10. #10
    Lloyd's Avatar
    Title
    Avid Broadcaster
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    383
    Rep Power
    16
    I'm on the laptop now (has Google chrome too) and still getting this strange redirection. I even when to the requirements page and it says I'm passing for flash player

    http://www.krishenderson.co.uk/_app/...uirements.html

    Most odd.

    Just tried good old Firefox and it's also doing it. Could just be my computer(s)/net if that's that case.

    I take back what i said. I have an older version of Flash player :doh:
    I swear I had the newest version just a month ago

    - Lloyd

Similar Threads

  1. Windows 7 - expectations
    By James in forum General Chat
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 11-06-2009, 02:11 AM
  2. Who tune in from?
    By jkemr in forum General Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-12-2008, 09:51 AM
  3. Voiceover Request
    By iowanews1 in forum Request A Free Voiceover
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-06-2008, 09:34 PM
  4. 90% off Shoutcast/AutoDJ/Stream transcoding - limited time
    By MixStream.net in forum Stream Hosting & Server Tech
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-02-2008, 06:37 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •